RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

picket fence

Old 07-08-2003, 10:36 PM

Unhappy picket fence

Hi all, I am new to this forum and can I say how happy I am to have stumbled onto it. I am new to Photoshop and to photo editing, but it now consumes my days and nights.
How happy I was this morning to receive a request via email asking me to alter a photo , they want cars removed, and the colour of the bricks to be grey. I have had a great time learning to do this UNTIL the picket fence...... I need some help to do this. I have tried and tried and tried, am worn out now. I will post a before I started pic here, and an after I started pic in another post. I used clone but it is far to hard to get a good result.
Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-08-2003, 10:38 PM

before pic

here is the before I started photo.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg before.jpg (98.7 KB, 74 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-08-2003, 10:42 PM

After photo

This is my work so far it is by no means compleated I am just at the stage of eliminating......
Attached Images
File Type: jpg white house copy.jpg (91.3 KB, 69 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-08-2003, 10:55 PM

First off welcome to the forum!

Wow that’s going to be a lot of editing work. First off I would suggest if the place of business is nearby, go on a day when no one is there and retake the photo with no cars. That would cut down you retouching time by a lot. Then all you have to do is worry about the fence and changing the color of the bricks. Ahh, I see as I write this you have posted the after photo. Excellent work in removing the cars!