RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Printing with photoshop 6.0 ?

Old 09-30-2004, 10:52 AM

Printing with photoshop 6.0 ?

i have been working with photoshop for over 2 years, i love it... i fix pictures for a living..... anyway... my questions is this.

I am wanting to make a cardboard cut out...( like at a carnival for pictures) to do this i took a picture and removed the head and hands so someone can put their own in place of it and have a pic took..... this is for a church thing if you are wondering.....

Anyway.... the pics have to be around 72 inches tall.... i can make the canvas that big on screen, and i can streach the pic..... but when i go to print it it does one of 2 things.... locks up or prints like #3 of 24 pages.

I know there are machines and companies that will print a custom cut out for like $150... but if i can print these out one sheet at a time i can decoupage them on to cardboard and save about $125 dollars.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-30-2004, 11:05 AM

Is the problem that you are trying to print the entire picture but the computer locks up so you can't print the entire thing?

If that is the case I guess you could lay a grid over the entire picture, dividing it into page size pieces. Then you could select each piece, copy it to a new document and just print one page at a time. It would take longer but it might work?

There might be an easier solution. If there is I'm sure someone here will have it! Good luck!
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-30-2004, 11:05 AM
Janitor