Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Image Help
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Image Help Got a problem image? Don't know where to begin? Upload images and ask our users what they think or if they can help

Any ideas?

Old 11-29-2004, 04:54 AM
Any ideas?

It was my girlfriends birthday on Saturday and there was not many chances to get a decent photo.

We got one... but she is not very happy with it... the red eye, she says she thinks her skin is to red rather than being tanned, her skin is shiny and her face looks fat. (Women Eh!!!)

I have played with it in Photoshop but cannot really do anything with it as I am not an expert!!

Its a bit much to ask, but would anyone be so kind as to try and correct these problems. And maybe even do something magical with the photo so it is worth putting on a wall!?!?!

I know it is only allowed to be 100kb, but hopefully will be good enough to print. It will be available by email though in all it's glory...( if anyone is kind enough.)

Thanks so much.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCF0731.jpg (98.2 KB, 61 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-29-2004, 06:27 AM
Location: northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago, IL
Hello peterc,

RetouchPro is a place for people to learn. For some reason, people have recently posted pictures that they would like to have retouched or restored by others, and they have left frustrated at times. Other times they learned how to do it.

If you want to learn to do it yourself, you will get plenty of help learning how to do it. Just post the results of your work, and ask for help. If you want someone else to do the job for you, there are quite a few members who would be willing to take on the job for a fee.

I'm not trying to sound mean, but just clarifying the purpose of the site. It's for learning. Good luck. We have a lot of great people here, willing to help.

Reply With Quote top
Old 11-29-2004, 06:33 AM