RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Input/Output/Workflow
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Input/Output/Workflow Scanning, printing, color management, and discussing best practices for control and repeatability

Outsourcing Question...

Old 06-23-2002, 02:13 PM

Talking Outsourcing Question...

Could anyone recommend an online, professional printer capable of printing out restored photographs?

I am an almost complete novice in this area. I am planning on starting my own restoration service in a few weeks and would like to look into an online based service for printing some of my
larger formats. Right now, I am limited to 8 x 10.

Thank You,

Kenneth S. Coxie
kscoxie@charter.net
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-23-2002, 03:27 PM

Location: northwest Indiana, about 45 minutes from Chicago, IL
Hi Kenneth,

We had a thread that might be of interest to you. It's right here . You can also go to the slide out menu, and click on "links". From there, click on "printers and labs". That should be enough to get you started. If you have other questions, just post them. Someone will answer for sure. Good luck.

Ed
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-24-2002, 01:04 PM

I have never used an online printer so I'm not much help...and I wish I could recomend a local lab...but I can't recall any in Asheville! (I used to live there) The closest lab capable of what you need is probably in Charlotte or Greenville, so if you are hesitant about the online thing you might try that. I know there is a really good lab in Charlotte but the name escapes me at the moment. I'm sure they can probably accept files via ftp or mail them a CD...plus if you needed to see someone face to face for an order, it's within a days drive. Just an option to think about...
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-27-2002, 09:34 PM

Talk about information overload, I got more information
than I could have wanted. There is dotphoto.com, ofoto.com,
shutterfly.com, and printroom.com.