Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Non-RetouchPRO Resources
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Non-RetouchPRO Resources Books, courses, other websites. Discussion of anything to do with learning outside of RP.

Where can I go to learn how to make graphic organizers

Old 07-01-2005, 04:43 PM
Where can I go to learn how to......

make graphic organizers?

I know this has nothing to do with photos but if anyone would know where to go you guys would. You have been so helpful in the past with my photo needs I thought someone might be able to help me out. I'm an elementary school teacher adn I thought it was about time I use PS for other things. I used to use MS paint (way back). For anyone that doesn't know what a graphic organizer is, basicaly all I want to be able to do is make many various shapes on a piece of paper and organize them the way I want. Look here if you need more of an idea.

Sorry for bothering you all and thanks in advance
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-02-2005, 07:21 AM

umm, i guess i dont really know what graphic organizers are, but in looking at that link and some of the examples there, these seem pretty simple.

i dont use these all that often, but in paint shop pro (and i would assume in photoshop also) you have a tool call 'shapes'. and that's basically what it produces. you have all the standard geometric forms like squares and rectangles and circles and so on and a number of more items not quite as common. these are all pre-made so that you can call them up and manipulate them once placed.