RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Non-RetouchPRO Resources
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Non-RetouchPRO Resources Books, courses, other websites. Discussion of anything to do with learning outside of RP.

Ask A Pro

Old 05-17-2008, 01:10 PM

Ask A Pro

Hi All...

Conrad here... It's been a little while since I've posted here, but I'm back for a quick hello and a question. I'm thinking about adding tutorials here and on my website, but need to refine my selection of ideas. If any of you maniacs are interested in learning how to become a master retoucher, whether it be fashion/beauty or even still life... comment here. I'll see what I can do.

For those of you who don't know me, I've been retouching professionally in NY and LA for 12 yrs. My retouching can be seen on the covers of every major fashion mag and in some very prominent ad campaigns.

Remember kiddies... keep it brief and easy enough for everyone to understand. Looking forward to hearing from you all.

Conrad
http://conraddigital.com

PS
Due to the sensitivity of my work and the privacy of my clients and their subjects, I can not release the before images on my site so please don't ask.

Last edited by heyrad; 05-17-2008 at 03:40 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 03:44 PM

Re: Ask A Pro

Welcome back Conrad.

Chris
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 04:23 PM

Welcome back Conrad.
I'm the one who would love to learn more and more.
Best regards,
Edgar
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 04:29 PM

Ok Edgar...

Let me ask you a question... what 3 issues would you like to have addressed in a Photoshop tutorial. keep in mind that revealing the meaning of life might take a few years to put together so let's start with the little pain in the butt issues you may have with color or a tool or masking or layer masks or what have you

-conrad
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-17-2008, 04:46 PM

skin tones! And step by step, start to finish of an commercial image.