RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Non-RetouchPRO Resources
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Non-RetouchPRO Resources Books, courses, other websites. Discussion of anything to do with learning outside of RP.

Dan Margulis - Professional photoshop:

Old 10-04-2011, 10:08 AM

Question Dan Margulis - Professional photoshop:

Hi guys,
So I recently purchased this (as kindle), I'm one chapter in and it is more complex than my neuroscience textbooks.

Any recommended stepping stones? Doesn't need to be a google web page, I'm happy to pay (but not for a book in non kindle form). I'm generally a clever person and like things accordingly, i.e. no 10min videos to show and reshow how to use one simple tool.

I have no knowledge of CMYK, I only just then discovered there was such a thing as LAB, and I get the feeling those spaces/modes/? will be important through the rest of this book.

Thanks,
Anthony
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-04-2011, 11:39 AM

Re: Dan Margulis - Professional photoshop:

it's better to start with his lab book. There are detailed threads about both books at DGrin.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-05-2011, 01:32 AM
RetouchPRO LIVE Guest Artist
Patron

I just saw him at Photoshop World Vegas and he operates on a whole different level... No Tips and Tricks from him!
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-05-2011, 01:56 AM

start here;

http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=18203
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-05-2011, 08:07 AM

Thanks for the pointers. Seems like the threads over there aren't overly helpful in comprehending the book. As much as I despise non ebooks, I think I'll succumb and get the Lab book.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-05-2011, 08:42 AM

Anthony