RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Tools > Non-RetouchPRO Resources
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Non-RetouchPRO Resources Books, courses, other websites. Discussion of anything to do with learning outside of RP.

Training Suggestions Please?

Old 04-24-2003, 03:36 PM

Training Suggestions Please?

I would be very interested in furthering my training but have some limitations.

So far I have taken the following courses:

New York Institute of Photography.

Katrin Eismann's Book Photoshop Restoration & Retouching, went through it like a sponge! I still use it often as I am not good at remembering.

Deke Mcleland's (sp?) Photoshop 7 Total Training DVD's.

Can any of the Pro's please reccommend additional learning opportunities other than practice, practice, practice, which I also get plenty of?

I am geographically challenged. We have only one Community College with sparse offerings. Come to my town and it's like travelling backward 200 years. Our funeral home still has a horse and buggy, but I think that's cool. I'm not complaining, I Love it Here, it's just hard to find real live people who teach this stuff. With 3 kids and the economy, travel is not an option!

At what point is enough - enough - and I can call myself a pro?

What school did you go to?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thank you

kathleen

Last edited by kstein; 01-29-2006 at 10:08 AM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-24-2003, 05:50 PM

Kathleen, if I'm hearing you right, you're asking both for information, and for a way to determine your current level of proficiency ( in another thread, you mentioned not being sure that you deserved to charge "so much" for your work.)