RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > Photo-Art 101
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo-Art 101 This forum is a place for those new to photo-based art to ask questions and post their creations. Seasoned veterans are welcome to offer advice or assistance, but we ask that images posted be from members with less than 6-months experience.

Newbie here

Old 05-21-2007, 01:45 AM

Newbie here

Hi All,

Found this forum while searching for tutorials for buZZ Pro 3. I downloaded a trial version and am getting frustrated because it won't let me do things I want to do such as duplicate layers. I also downloaded Art Master Semi Pro trial and am a bit confused by both as I can't seem to get the effects I want. I have taught myself Corel Painter 1X.5 and a little of Photoshop Elements - I'm a bit naughty when it has come down to learning about layers - got to admit! Has anyone recently used buZZ Pro 3? What do you think about it? I have been using Corel and have been printing my work to Lazertran then transfering it to canvas and just about anything else except the dog! I run an art and craft school for small children and have also been asked to help teach at a severely handicapped institution. As many of them have little or no use of their limbs but seem to magic their way on a computer I thought any easy art programs might be enjoyed by them. I mean using photo based art of course. BuZZ seemed to produce more real life watercolors than I'd seen on other programs. I know buZZ is a plug in - you know what I mean. Hope some of you can help me,
Cheers,
Sylvie-Anne in W.Australia
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-22-2007, 07:28 AM

Re: Newbie here

Well, I'm going to reply to myself -as no one else has! Come on guys help me out! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESE! Maybe I've done something wrong here - I am so sorry if I have. Haven't got a clue what other than may sound a bit boring or something - a novice yes!

Help,