RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > Photo-Art 101
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo-Art 101 This forum is a place for those new to photo-based art to ask questions and post their creations. Seasoned veterans are welcome to offer advice or assistance, but we ask that images posted be from members with less than 6-months experience.

Corel Painter newbe

Old 09-03-2007, 12:21 PM

Corel Painter newbe

Hello from New Jersey ...
This is my first post and a new experience with painter X...
The image was originally photographed in B&W ... I then tried to paint the image using oil brushes and then finished with image luminance.
I've never been able to paint before I discovered this art form.
I'm primarily a photographer.
Thanks for any critiques or advice.
ejk
P.S. I could use some help in uploading an image. I'm not sure that I did the last one correctly !!!
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-03-2007, 04:26 PM

Re: Corel Painter newbe

This thread may help you:
Attaching Files or Images to Threads or Posts
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-03-2007, 04:46 PM

Welcome to NJ from Seattle...

Look fwd. to seeing your work once you are past the upload speedbumps. Much easier once you're past the first one.

Besides Painter do you have Photoshop, Elements or Paint Shop Pro handy?

--------------

TP... thx for the assist. - djr
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-03-2007, 07:19 PM

Thank you for your response Danny,

I use PSCS2 and Corel painter X ... I still have 9.5 on my computer and am only recently learning how to use them.

I'll try to use the upload again for this image, and hope I'm more successful this time.

I have another question ... When using painter, and applying a large brush, the brush will sometimes move by itself. This does not happen when I make the brush smaller. What should I be doing?

thanks again
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg pam.jpeg (99.6 KB, 57 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-03-2007, 08:27 PM