Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > Photo-Art 101
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo-Art 101 This forum is a place for those new to photo-based art to ask questions and post their creations. Seasoned veterans are welcome to offer advice or assistance, but we ask that images posted be from members with less than 6-months experience.

Recording your actions

Old 06-10-2003, 06:01 AM
Recording your actions

Good evening [ at least in Australia ]

I am brand new to ReTouch having found the site thru Katrin Eismann's book on Photoshop Retouching. Initial viewing appears a little daunting but I'm sure I will find my way around.

Below is an image I did in Photoshop 5.0 before I had ever heard of ReTouch & I would appreciate comments on it.

Probably the most important thing I have found whilst doing projects like these is to make sure the various steps [ even if they are two steps forward, one step backwards ] used to create the final image. This I neglected to do in these cases & I doubt I would be able to recreate the same image.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_sunglow_01.jpg (57.7 KB, 33 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-10-2003, 07:30 AM
Talking Welcome Ray!

I hope you come to love this site as much as the rest of us here do! This is a great group and you can learn a lot. Have you checked out the Tutorials yet? There's some great information! Also, follow along and read some of the threads in our photo-based art and retouching forums. Individuals will often post step-by-step accounts of how they got to their finished results.

As for your photo, is there an original version that you can post so that we can see the "before" compared to your "after?" It would help us in reviewing your work and making any comments. Don't worry about not knowing what steps you took to get to your final piece. All of us do that at one time or another.

Glad to have you here!
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-10-2003, 12:03 PM
Hello Ray: