RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo-Based Art > Photo-Art Resources
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo-Art Resources Photo manipulation/digital art tutorials, books, plugins, software, cool websites, etc., and info on the Impressionist plugin: troubleshooting, custom settings, tips & tricks, etc.

using redfield sketch master

Old 12-30-2005, 02:29 AM

using redfield sketch master

hello,

I'm very new to using photoshop. I can do the basics. After reading a thread on here raving about redfields sketch master I bought it and have been playing with it for several weeks. It is an awesome tool, but I have run into a snag. Although the pictures look great on the computer when I try to print the images they look terrible.

I have tried resizing before using the filter, resizing after filter, not resizing and letting the print function fit to page, I have tried playing with the pixel resolution. Nothing seems to work, the printed out pictures are not very attractive. Out of about 100 images I used sketchmaster on only 3 printed out looking half decent. too much blur and stretching. They do look great on the screen in photoshop and also the screen for sketchmaster. They just do not look good when you print.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

todd
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2005, 09:05 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbowser789
hello,

I'm very new to using photoshop. I can do the basics. After reading a thread on here raving about redfields sketch master I bought it and have been playing with it for several weeks. It is an awesome tool, but I have run into a snag. Although the pictures look great on the computer when I try to print the images they look terrible.