RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Compositing
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Compositing Collage, montage, masking, selections, combining, etc.

Trying to put two photos together...

Old 07-01-2005, 12:17 AM

Talking Looking for help on photos

I am new at this... I'm a long time film photographer new to digital... Can anyone help me on a few photos of an old friend in Vietnam. I am trying to put two photos together...

I am willing to pay someone to do the work... The photos of me and an old friend I want them to be put together so we look like a couple in the photo... Can anyone help me?

Tom skydvflash@aol.com
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-01-2005, 12:30 AM

Hi Tom, Welcome to RP.

If you post a copy of your photos, I'm sure one or two of the members here will have a go.

Principally this is a learning site, and we'll be more than happy to show you how to do it.

However, if you feel the works beyond you, some of the members do this for a living, so I'm sure one of them can quote you.

Either way, by posting the images, we can see what needs doing.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-01-2005, 12:51 AM

as gary said, post some pics if you can. do you have a scanner that you can scan your photos and post them?

i'm also a viet nam vet and have photos of my own from that time. i've done a little work on them now and again and i'd be interested in seeing what you've got. where were you stationed?

Craig
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-01-2005, 11:14 AM

Red face Thank you so much!

I will scan and post as soon as I can get them...

I was with the POW/MIA Mission SFGA from DET K in Hawaii. Again thank you all for the help.

BY the way, where should I start to get help on learning... I just got Photoshop 7.0 today.

Tom
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-01-2005, 01:01 PM

There's lots of tutorials of all levels here in the Tutorial section.

Is this the first photo editor you've used, or do you have experience with others.