RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Compositing
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Compositing Collage, montage, masking, selections, combining, etc.

Newbie needs some tips on this image

Old 03-07-2017, 07:41 AM

Newbie needs some tips on this image

Hello

I am very very new to compositing. I was previously doing some Adobe Illustrator work and I wish to try out some compositing.

I can understand this forum has some of the best in the field and I am posting probably a very awful compositing I am doing here. I apologize for the low quality of this image.

I am midway into the compositing. And I am starting out with matching light and color. I spent about 5 or 10 minutes with the light and color but I want to know the direction I should go with before carrying on.

Can you guys please guide me here where exactly and how do I have to tweak things here? I think the light is off. I am pretty sure the perspective is horrible too. But I would like some starting point as to where should I start from here on. How exactly should I be tweaking things in it?

How would you guys visualize the compositing to finish it from this point on?

Thank you, guys!

PS: Please ignore the landing gears as I have not done anything on them yet. I just copied them from another pic of this helicopter.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Heli.jpg (79.8 KB, 44 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled-1.jpg (80.1 KB, 36 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-07-2017, 06:49 PM

Re: Newbie needs some tips on this image

Relative scale and perspective are off. It's also not clear what you intended. Generally compositing solves a particular problem. You have an image in mind. You need various elements to produce it. Here it looks like you're throwing stuff together. If you're not inspired by it, you might consider something else that does inspire you.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-07-2017, 06:56 PM