RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Removing my beard using Paint Pro Shop 9

Old 09-19-2005, 02:55 PM

Removing my beard using Paint Pro Shop 9

I am new to Paint Pro Shop 9, had it a week. I change my eye color from brown to green. I been trying to remove my beard. I had no luck so far. I cant seem to find the right flesh tone to much the rest of my face. Could someone point me in the right direction ? Also, I would like to know how to change my hair color to blond. Here is little old me
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Phillip Green eyes1.jpg (53.2 KB, 102 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 09-19-2005, 03:30 PM

hi topgun,

and welcome to RP.

boy, with that kisser why you want to even keep this photo? (j/k ). the beard is easy. i use psp 9 also. you use the 'clone' tool. if you've got the tool bar active and showing down the left side, it's about half way down and coupled with some other tools; i.e. push, smudge, sharpen, soften, and so on.

set the opacity fairly light to begin with, like about 30-40% or so. and set the 'hardness' to about 60-80% or so. pick up a nearby color/texture using a right click and then 'dab' it on the beard area. just keep repeating this till the beard is gone. adjust the opacity as you see fit, but dont try to get every dab as a straight 100% copy. it just wont look right. and when you pick up nearby areas, come from different directions to vary the color and texture a bit. to get in close to areas like the lips, use the push brush set at around 40% or so and a very small brush and just 'push' the color from one area to another. use small strokes or you'll get a streaked effect.