RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

great shot eyes closed

Old 12-13-2005, 06:37 PM

great shot eyes closed

I took a few shots during Thanksgiving for my sister of her kids. One was really good, but one of the kids' had his eyes closed. I'm fairly new at retouching, but she would really like this photo with his eyes open. How can I find a good way to correct this. Oh and by the way, I am new to this forum by about 15 minutes.
Any help would be appreciated.
Joe
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-13-2005, 06:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by joec54
I took a few shots during Thanksgiving for my sister of her kids. One was really good, but one of the kids' had his eyes closed. I'm fairly new at retouching, but she would really like this photo with his eyes open. How can I find a good way to correct this. Oh and by the way, I am new to this forum by about 15 minutes.
Any help would be appreciated.
Joe
Welcome, Joe...

Need some info...
* What program are you using and what version, e.g., Photoshop CS, Elements 2.0, Paintshop Pro 7, or ???
* You've got one good shot, with eyes closed. Do you have other not-so-good shots with eyes open -- hopefully with the subjects pretty much in the same place?

Hopefully we'll be able to get you going...

~Danny~
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-13-2005, 06:56 PM

Hi Joe,
Welcome to the site!
Do you have another photo that is similar enough of the kids that you can use the eyes from it to correct the one your sister wants? Always take more than one just in case you have to steal body parts.

Loverly
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-13-2005, 06:58 PM

Here's some links that may help get you started

Joe, welcome to RetouchPro!

What usually works best to get some good input for a question is to upload your image -- Tips on Attaching Files or Images to Threads or Posts are located here: