RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Chat Room

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Having Pictures Printed

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2005, 10:31 PM

Having Pictures Printed

I'm fairly new to this type of work but my skills are growing every day. Tonight I took my pictures to the local Wal-Mart to print them out, when I did they didn't look anything like they did here at home....

HELP HELP HELP..........

What am I not doing? Is it the pixels or the size or..... I just have no idea.

Please feel free to write me here or at: klassylady25@cox.net

Thank you,

Candice Roy
Old 12-19-2005, 12:14 AM

what exactly looks off?

Let us know what you are not happy with so we can steer you in the right direction....Do they look pixelated? Are they too dark/light? Is the color bad? Are parts of the photo cut off? All of these caused by different things...be specific and I will try to help.

Kate
Old 12-19-2005, 09:15 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by klassylady25
I'm fairly new to this type of work but my skills are growing every day. Tonight I took my pictures to the local Wal-Mart to print them out, when I did they didn't look anything like they did here at home....

HELP HELP HELP..........

What am I not doing? Is it the pixels or the size or..... I just have no idea.

Please feel free to write me here or at: klassylady25@cox.net

Thank you,

Candice Roy
Can you post examples, and PLEASE PLEASE stay away from walmart processing lab, they suck. If you want to print go to Sams Club, or www.mpix.com. They are cheap and ship within 24hr
When your doing pro work dont use what the "normal" ppl use. Even though everybody processing film and digitals at Sams they are very very good. Its also good to calibrate your monitor at least ever two weeks. B/c what u see on the monitor may not be what the printing machine is reading.
Old 12-19-2005, 09:17 AM

Picture Help