RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Comment from you Professionals would really help,,

Old 07-23-2008, 12:39 PM

Comment from you Professionals would really help,,

Hey all..

I am still trying to learn and develop my skills base,, any comments on my latest attempt would be really appreciated. thanks.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...4614/mum33.jpg

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...614/mum33a.jpg

Here is another one I did to remove the colour from the bottom of the dress. Please dont laugh, I am still learning,,

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h2...4614/mum1b.jpg

Thanks in advace

Ian.

Last edited by mytac; 07-23-2008 at 12:59 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-23-2008, 01:06 PM
Patron

Re: Comment from you Professionals would really he

Well you have improved the original.

I took your retouched photo and rotated it 2.45 degrees counter clockwise.

I then used levels to increase the contrast.

I then sharpened the image.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mum33c.jpg (194.7 KB, 67 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-23-2008, 01:08 PM

I have a thing about Sharpening,,, I am not sure how to do it,,,, is there a way to sharpen the whole image ? or is it a pen tool ?

I use Photoshop CS2 for info,, as well as a few other apps... I never thought of rotating,, good point, I will remember that, thanks

Ian
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-23-2008, 03:33 PM
Patron

Well using photoshop find the ruler tool and drag along a gutter or roof line. Next go to Image/Rotate Canvas/Arbitrary and it will give you some advice on how to rotate the image to make the selected line parallel with the top of your image.

Look under filter, sharpen and select unsharp mask and click amount around 100 and radius around three. Its better to sharpen too little rather than too much.