RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

New Member first restoration

Old 03-17-2009, 10:11 AM

New Member first restoration

This is my first attempt at a serious restoation job , i was looking for restoration tips when asked by a family member to repair some old photos and i came across a site that offered this photo as a test peice(restore and recolour) for job offers so i thought i would give it a try.The forums here have been an immense help in finding help and tips on restoration techniques and so a huge thankyou to all those who have shared their knowledge on here.Any comments or tips on bettering my work would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg restoration1.jpg (90.9 KB, 205 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-17-2009, 10:53 AM

Re: New Member first restoration

OMG i just found a post on here with a reference to the neat image plugin for photoshop and tried it on my image , the skin improvement is amazing , a huge thankyou to the poster.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg test_job-copy.jpg (98.5 KB, 138 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-17-2009, 11:23 PM

hi mepaulus,
first of all: great skin color judgement!
IMHO the dress is a one-shoulder kind. And you cloned the teeth too much, they shouldn't be that white on the left corner of the lips.
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-18-2009, 12:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cun030876 View Post
hi mepaulus,
first of all: great skin color judgement!
IMHO the dress is a one-shoulder kind. And you cloned the teeth too much, they shouldn't be that white on the left corner of the lips.

Many thanks for your comments cun030876 , i see exactly what you mean with the teeth so i fixed it here ,regards the dress i was using a bit of artistic license lol as the site i found the original image from wanted to see creative design skills as well as artistic.
Attached Images