RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Where to begin?

Old 08-31-2010, 02:17 PM

Where to begin?

I'm new to restoring photos. My biggest problem is removing these big scratches. I've found that if I try to use the clone tool to get rid of them the coloring on each side of the scratches don't match up. What would be the best way to remove them and get the coloring to match up?

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/z...Easter1929.jpg
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2010, 07:13 PM
Patron

Re: Where to begin?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevkevg View Post
I'm new to restoring photos. My biggest problem is removing these big scratches. I've found that if I try to use the clone tool to get rid of them the coloring on each side of the scratches don't match up. What would be the best way to remove them and get the coloring to match up?

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/z...Easter1929.jpg
Welcome to RetouchPRO Hope you enjoy your stay here and make lots of friends. Poke around, ask questions, take part in some of the discussions, challenges, etc., offer help, have fun!

What kind and version photo editing software are you using?

To insure threads remains useful in the future, regardless of external links always attach an under 100K version of your picture in the thread, unless prohibited by copyright... If you want to post a larger resolution that is over 100K then you can host your image elsewhere and attach a link in the thread as you did here.

You can post up to 5 fairly large pictures which are under 100k using the 'save for web' function in Photoshop for each of them as described here: Size, Quality and/or Format your Attached Images.. (Click here)

How to attach Files/Images to your Posts or Threads: (Click here)
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-31-2010, 07:50 PM