RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Need an opinion on restoration.

Old 01-31-2011, 12:21 PM

Need an opinion on restoration.

Hello everyone,

I am new to this. Recently i have done a restoration if i can name it so(Surely on this site there is way more advanced retsorators then me) and would like to hear your opinion, criticism on what can be improved and etc.Digital image i was provided with was very small in size only 58kb.It was nearly a pixel work. Thank you. Nebula
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-31-2011, 02:03 PM

Re: Need an opinion on restoration.

Ups. here is the photo.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg restore.jpg (91.8 KB, 145 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2011, 03:17 AM

C'mon people 69 views and not a single opinion?
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2011, 06:27 AM

I think you should point to a bigger file as we cannot see exactly how it has been done, particularly concerning the medals...At that point looks not that bad except that it can be sharpened a bit, it would enhance the masonic ribbon inscriptions and those tiny details. I also think the sepia could have been tone down a bit, in order to increase the red in this ribbon. I think you could have done better in drawing the "star" on his collar. But again, we don't know what the size of the original file, could help us understand where you have been through (as well as the software you're using). But You've done an overall good job on removing this texture and not making it too painted, which is , according to the original might have been a tough job. But, eh! just my 2 cents...!
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2011, 10:45 AM