RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Small Wallet Photos

Old 04-26-2011, 03:41 PM

Small Wallet Photos

I have three photos that I have scanned. The original photos are small so there is some distortion in the larger scanned versions. The photos have also been kept in a wallet inside a plastic sleeve for some time, so this adds to the anomalies in the image.

I have worked on the first photo. I would like to hear some comments on the final product as to whether it still looks realistic. I am an amateur in photo restoration and this is my second attempt.

I would like to ask for some assistance with the other two photos. I will try work on the second one tomorrow if I have time. I have found that it can be quite time consuming restoring photos.

I hope it is all right to post the links to the photos in a ".txt"? I know it is a bit cumbersome to get the links to the photos that way, but at least I get to post a larger image and I also get a little privacy from the web spiders.
Attached Files
File Type: txt links.txt (180 Bytes, 68 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-26-2011, 08:33 PM

Re: Small Wallet Photos

Hi. Cannot see your pics there. Try to upload in mediafire.com, it's fine for free 30 days storage.
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-26-2011, 09:31 PM
Patron

Florin, the links are provided as text in a simple text document. If you right click and Save As to your PC when you double click it, it should open in Notepad or any text editor you have. You will then need to copy and paste the links into your browser.
Regards, Murray
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-27-2011, 11:43 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Florin View Post
Hi. Cannot see your pics there. Try to upload in mediafire.com, it's fine for free 30 days storage.