RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Really need help with a photo that has deep cracks

Old 06-27-2011, 02:04 PM

Can this be restored well please help

hi i'm new here its my first time,
I have a photo which i want to restore see it it has a lot of deep cracks, i havent seen any photos like it, normally i use dust and scratches its suppose to remove it a little but it didnt and the big cracks remain.

any advice what removes deep cracks, without making the photo blurry?
i have also attempted to restore a copy of this but not sure if i'm doing it right ive many used the clone, patch, and heal brush.
thanks

i have added my try but i'm losing detail on the faces, but if i remove the noise reduction then the cracks will reappear again.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg zztest.jpg (89.0 KB, 178 views)
File Type: jpg my-try.jpg (72.1 KB, 144 views)

Last edited by effect2011; 06-28-2011 at 09:56 AM. Reason: used wrong word
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-27-2011, 08:34 PM

Re: Really need help with a photo that has deep cr

Hi effect: Welcome aboard. I'm pretty sure there's someone around here, (not me) that can do something to restore your photo, but if this the actual size of your picture, it is a big limitation, in order to effectively work with it.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2011, 05:21 AM

hi, thankyou for the welcome
ive made the picture a little bigger now it wont let me upload more than 100kb i hope someone can advise me here, where do i begin on this photo, i managed to take some cracks out,but some of them are hard.

to anyone who can advice me i would be grateful
thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boneappetit View Post