RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

I need help editing a jpg!

Old 10-24-2011, 02:54 PM

I need help editing a jpg!

Can anybody help me get rid of the pixels in this picture please? I have photoshop and Illustrator, but I'm not very good with it yet. I need to cut these out as decals on my cutter ASAP. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
http://i1122.photobucket.com/albums/...bel13/z0ny.jpg

Here is the original that I updated a little bit so there would be less waste.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/x0ny/6277280626/
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2011, 03:40 PM

Re: I need help editing a jpg!

Hi Nick and welcome to the forums.

Your information about help with editing a JPEG to get rid of pixels has me guessing to what you really want. JPEGs are made of pixels so I am guessing that you want to have the image turned into smooth Vectors instead of jagged Pixels.

It would help forum members help you with suggestions if you provided a slightly better description of the problem and specifically what you want as the end result e.g. a specific vector file format. It is just not perfectly clear to me what you want so instead of spending time going down the wrong path with suggestions, I thought I would just ask you for more details/specifics.
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2011, 03:57 PM

Thank you for the response! Sorry for the vague information but yes. I am trying to turn it into smooth vector objects. Any help would be great!
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2011, 04:49 PM
Patron

I do not use illustrator but thought that it already had the ability to convert bitmap graphic to vector, http://www.adobe.com/designcenter/il...ttlvtrace.html
Failing that there are some online programs that are supposed to do this conversion e.g. try www.http://vectormagic.com/home
Reply With Quote top
Old 10-24-2011, 05:10 PM