RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Question on pricing

Old 11-22-2011, 08:50 PM

Question on pricing

Ok, I've been asked to give pricing for restoration services to a client for another service I offer. On a scale of 1-10 I think I'm about a 4 in restoration because I do plenty of my work the hard way. I'm still learning how to use Photoshop's power but I have a long way.

So, what do y'all think about what I should charge, keeping in mind I will be honest with my client about what I can and cannot do.

Thanks
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-23-2011, 09:07 AM

Re: Question on pricing

Quote:
Originally Posted by markfh View Post
Ok, I've been asked to give pricing for restoration services to a client for another service I offer. On a scale of 1-10 I think I'm about a 4 in restoration because I do plenty of my work the hard way. I'm still learning how to use Photoshop's power but I have a long way.

So, what do y'all think about what I should charge, keeping in mind I will be honest with my client about what I can and cannot do.

Thanks

Why don't you show us the photo you've restored perhaps we can critique and tell you what's your restored worth. If you are 4 on a scale of 10 then you are still a newbie in my opinion. If you are going to restore a photo it is best to restore it fully and not cutting corners you cannot repair just part of a photo and charge for it.

honest with your client or not I don't think I'll be happy to pay a restorer that's only going to repair part of my photo and not doing a good job of it. I think you should halt on charging for restoration until you get yourself some books or dvds on photo restoration there's tones out there katrin eismann restoration books or dvd will set you on the right path she is brilliant.

hope this helps
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-27-2011, 03:16 PM

Quote: