RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

any suggestions appreciated

Old 01-05-2014, 06:23 PM

any suggestions appreciated

I am a beginner and got great advice on this forum once quite some time ago. I used what I learned on the enclosed photo. However, it could certainly use more work, and any ideas would be much appreciated. The basic problem is DARK FACES. I tried several different ways and got the faces immeasureably lighter.
This also lightened up the gentleman's suits and other clothing, so I have been burning that quite a bit. I am not unhappy with my progress, but I have the feeling that some of you might help point me in a very good direction.
Thanks very much! Ruth
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Grandparents Scan v2 copyforburn copy.pdf (39.2 KB, 118 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-06-2014, 09:34 AM
Patron

Re: any suggestions appreciated

Ruth, I would like to have a look at the original scan to compare before offering any suggestions.

If you use Photoshop you can post fairly large pictures which are under 100k using the 'save for web' function in Photoshop as described here:
Size, Quality and/or Format your Attached Images.. (Click here)

How to attach Files/Images to your Posts or Threads:
(Click here)

If you want to post a larger resolution that is over 100K then you can host your image elsewhere and attach a link in the thread, but also please attach an under 100K version (so the thread remains useful in the future, regardless of external links).
Other Hosts if you do not have your own site:
ImageVenue.com (3Meg max, free) pixentral.com (2Meg max, free) photobucket.com (1 Meg max free, 5 Meg PRO) mediafire.com (100 Meg per file, free) post a link in the thread to the site that is hosting the larger image. (link to the highest resolution.. or the largest size you can upload)
Reply With Quote top