RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Restoration
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Restoration Repairing damaged photos

Making Panorama in PS but having problem

Old 12-30-2004, 08:27 AM

Making Panorama in PS but having problem

I have taken 5 pic of a mountain range & when i merge it in the PS, i am getting a line which show the all the 5 pic are stict together to get the Panoram. I am using PS 7, but i have photomerge in photoelement too.

Looking for a aptimum solution for the same & how could i can remove this lines & should i go to any PS expert to get the job done.

Attaching the image which i am facing problem. or u can see my gallery in the below link http://rawat.fotopic.net/

best regards & happy new year.........kiran
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2 series.jpg (42.7 KB, 67 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2004, 09:00 AM

Kiran, i have never tried photomerge before. Don't know if this is a common problem. Did you use the same camera settings, f-stop and shutter speed, for each section of the panorama?
kiska
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2004, 10:32 AM

I think your problem is where you get your meter reading for each shot. You will obviously get a different exposure if on one frame you meter the mountain and the second the sky. Many cameras have an AE (Auto Exposure) feature. Click and hold on the the same spot on one picture and recompose all other frames based on this exposure.

Cheers
Dave
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-30-2004, 11:01 AM

The two keys for shooting a panorama like this are to shoot them fast, and shoot them on the same settings. (I use a mount that centers the film or chip over the pivot point to prevent distortion.) Get ready for the first shot, set your apature and shutter speed, get everything in focus. Then as fast as you can, shoot, turn, shoot, until you have all the pictures. If you leave anything on auto, you'll get the inconsistency and the panorama won't blend well.