Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Glamour/Beauty retouching, please advise.

Old 11-16-2005, 09:54 PM
Glamour/Beauty retouching, please advise.

I am interested in books, workshops, classes, tutorials...for Glamour/Beauty retouch with photoshop CS. I would like to learn how to retouch my photos like the pros. I have been a make up artist for 10 years. With these new skills I will be able to take my art further, perfecting images to my own desires, correcting/manipulating what make up can't do.
My experience with photoshop is very limited 2/10. I came to the conclusion that I should learn more about the vast features of photoshop to best utlize the program for what I want to do. Please advise me on where to start at a novice level. Which books, workshops, classes, tutorials is a must have? Is it worth it spending the huge amount of money on photoshop class? Your feedback and comments will be much appreciated! Thank you for your time.

Last edited by Platinumkitty; 11-17-2005 at 02:40 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-16-2005, 10:28 PM
Hi Platinumkitty,
First off, welcome to the forum. I'm sure you will find no end of help and suppot from the RetouchPRO members.
There are some excellent tutorial on retouching in the tutorials section of the forum

Also, if you are just starting out in photoshop, beside books you might also have a look at video tutorials. Some can be viewd free online as well as othes that go into more depth which you can purchase from varios vendors.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-17-2005, 09:18 AM
photoshop classes and glamour retouching