RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Has anyone read Photoshop magazine this month?

Old 07-10-2006, 08:48 AM

Has anyone read Photoshop user for June 2006?

What's going on people. I'm new to photoshop and I'm trying to retouch some photos. There was a picture in Photoshop User that was in the contest section and the pic won best retouch. The skin was draker and the eyes stood out in the pic. I'm trying to get my pictures to look like that. I don't have a scanner to scan the pic i'm referring to but is there a step-by-step guide on this ite to retouching? Any help would be appreciated...

Last edited by Roah; 07-10-2006 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2006, 09:18 AM

Uhm, there are a lot of tutorials on retouchpro, maybe you want to try out the tutorials-section?

And about your image: How are we supposed to help if nobody knows the picture. btw, there are hundreds of photoshop-magazines out there...

Patrick
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2006, 03:02 PM

Draker or Drager

Hi Roah,
Welcome to Retouch Pro, not having read the magazine in question I wondered if the technique you were describing was Drager (Andre Drager or Painting with Light) try this link if this is the case http://www.bechbox.dk/pwl/ and good luck'
Dave
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2006, 04:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveS
Hi Roah,
Welcome to Retouch Pro, not having read the magazine in question I wondered if the technique you were describing was Drager (Andre Drager or Painting with Light) try this link if this is the case http://www.bechbox.dk/pwl/ and good luck'
Dave
The mag was Photoshop user, but this looks like what I'm trying to do. Thanks a bunch. I'm going to buy the mag and get it scanned so you can see what I'm talking about.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-10-2006, 08:27 PM

Quote: