RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Newbie needs advice

Old 08-03-2006, 09:28 PM

Newbie needs advice

Hi everyone,

I'm new to digital retouching. I hope to start a career in it someday.

I got Katrin's book and the chapter I'm most intrugied with is glamour retouching. I've read some of the techniques but I still feel a little lost.

For example:

http://i5.tinypic.com/23kc1ma.jpg

The skin in this photo...where would I start by making it look like...

http://www.digitalretouch.org/3editi..._dual_skin.jpg

Am I supposed to start with the healing brush- if so I tried that. It's working okay for getting rid of the wrinkles but what do I do when I reach the part of her face where it has the light glare on it? The healing brush doesn't seem to work then.

Also- am I supposed to heal every pore to make it match a certain texture?

Thanks for taking time to read my post

Hopefully someone can help me out!
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-04-2006, 07:04 AM

Hi there and welcome to RP!

You can find a bunch of tutorials and tips about skin-retouching in the tutorial section here

To answer your question about the light glare: