RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Lengthen the neck?

Old 02-06-2007, 08:31 PM

Lengthen neck, Digital Diet? (samples)

I saw this in the Dove campaign, how is this done? Also, how can the body be edited to be thinner without making the face thinner? Because I know editers fix seperate parts without affecting the others. I can't have directions like "first remove the head, do a mask", because I don't even know how to do that, haha. I'm a beginner, really new, actually used the program once. Help would be greatly appreciated =]

Here's a sample I did, let's say I wanted to make this girl a tad leaner in the hips, what do I do with the uneven background that was caused by the distortion I preformed?
http://i2.tinypic.com/44s1nkp.jpg (before)
http://i10.tinypic.com/2dgnuy1.jpg (after)

Here's another sample I did at lengthening the neck. I used transform/perspective and it still came out weird. How do I avoid the uneveness and the white background that appears?
http://i18.tinypic.com/433012q.jpg (before)
http://i2.tinypic.com/4biyyd2.jpg (after)

Last edited by jammar190; 02-10-2007 at 03:30 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-06-2007, 08:42 PM

Re: Lengthen the neck?

I guess you answered your question. First you got to learn what a mask is and learn some Photoshop basics.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-06-2007, 08:43 PM

Yeah, I have to read the tutorials when I find time. Do you have any quick directions you could give?
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-07-2007, 01:06 AM