RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

First Attempt at Glamour Retouching-Critiques & Suggestions Please?

Old 05-16-2007, 03:17 PM

First Attempt at Glamour Retouching-Critiques & Suggestions Please?

Hi Everyone!

This is my first "real" attempt at glamour retouching. I am just learning and I would greatly benefit from your expertise, critiques and suggestions. It is for personal use, not any type of paid work, it's a self portrait of my sister and I and I am not necessarialy trying to achieve a natural look by any means, I was going for a more glammed up, over the top fantasy type look.

I am a total newbie to doing this and I have learned a lot about photoshop while working on this picture through the tutorials on this site and online but I need help to go on as I have come to something of a standstill on further improving the picture. I would like critiques and suggestions as to how I can further improve this photo. I want to improve the lips in the photo, but can't figure out how to make them look right, I've tried the plastic wrap filter to make them glossy but I can't really figure out how to make it look correct so I discarded that layer. Is there a better technique to use to add shine and or color to lips? Also I want to add more volume to the hair and have NO idea whatsoever how to do that.

Please feel free to play with either photo! I simply adore seeing everyone's different takes on the same photo. Thanks in advance for your ideas, critiques and advice!

Vanessa
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sisters_Original.jpg (85.1 KB, 189 views)
File Type: jpg Sisters_Retouched.jpg (97.2 KB, 228 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-16-2007, 05:17 PM

Re: First Attempt at Glamour Retouching-Critiques & Suggestions Please?

Hi Vanessa,