RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

The demystification of dave hill! let's all help!

Old 04-30-2009, 07:55 AM

Re: The demystification of dave hill! let's all he

I am a photographer, not retoucher or photoretoucher, so i care mostly about my photos out of camera [or even on camera LCD] before it is going through any editing software, if i got it right then this is all what matter, if not then i am sure i will waste my time on one photo to retouch while it is not good enough to start with even.

To be honest about DH or someone like him, they playing with two things, dealing with the lighting very well, so he is or even his assistants care much about how the lights, so when he will get the light correct or right, then he can think if he should apply his technique or not, so anyone here who is a master in lighting can beat DH or to be like him not difficult at all, now what after getting the right correct lighting shots, here we should talk about more, DH or any of his retouchers do a great job retouching the right shots, there are a lot of layer masking, blending, D&B and so to get his looks, as i said before and i will always saying it, DH never get his style out of his camera, i challenge anyone to go to him and check his RAW files, i am sure it will be same as anyone here can do with great lighting, but what after that is personal game, for example my landscape HDR got a lot of comments, even i didn't do much but many asking me how i did that, and when i post the original all got blown away that i did a great job for HDR, so it is not the original shot, it is the retouching process simply, and here in this thread people are trying with the retouching process and not the out of camera shot.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-06-2009, 02:20 AM

Oh my god... This thread is so loooooooooooooonnngggggg!