RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

1st Post, Testing out Liquify

Old 07-28-2007, 02:18 AM

1st Post, Testing out Liquify

Hey guys, this is the first retouch that I think I've done OK on. I just learned about the powers of liquify, and I try them out a little in this picture. Also, I did some rudimentary skin fixing and some other things. Tell me what you think, and criticism is most welcome.

Original:
http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/6922/rt1ori2.gif
Retouched:
http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/4937/rt1rjh4.gif

Sorry if the pictures are too big.

Stock picture courtisy of http://www.sxc.hu/

-Trip
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-28-2007, 05:21 AM
Patron

Re: 1st Post, Testing out Liquify

Trip, welcome to retouch pro. Sort of a harsh criticism coming from me. Incidentally I am an amateur so just remember that but here is my opinion.

I think you over corrected in general. Her eyes are grey and not blue. Her skin tone is pretty flat and splotchy and her breasts are enlarged. I personally would prefer to see a few freckles and a more natural appearing skin and an eye color closer to the original, and breast size about the same as the original too.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-28-2007, 06:10 AM

Hi trip,I think overall pretty good,but the whites are blown out and the whites of her eyes are just to white it looks fake.But thats why we keep practising

just my opinion zganie
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-28-2007, 06:21 AM