RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Creative retouch

Old 12-27-2007, 04:42 PM

Creative retouch

This is a creative retouch i did some time ago ('02) using ps7 and a mouse, i called it Geisha Android. Just wondered what you people thought of it. Any comments really welcome, i'm new to beauty/portrait retouching so any advice is valuable.

Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg original.jpg (81.9 KB, 148 views)
File Type: jpg cyber babe.jpg (84.4 KB, 178 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-27-2007, 05:27 PM

Re: Creative retouch

i don't think tatoos would be that dense unless they are covered in vaseline...
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-28-2007, 05:21 AM

63 views and only 1 comment!

Thanks pixelzombie.
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-28-2007, 10:00 AM

I like it, although I have to agree with pixelzombie, the tat's are too dense and the redness around the skin suggests that the tattooist is only just finished. I like the colourization on the hair, very well done
Reply With Quote top
Old 12-28-2007, 10:38 AM

re: 63 views and only 1 comment!

Since you're fairly new to RetouchPRO, you may not have noticed that most images uploaded for comment are fairly traditional and not too "out there," ("out there" being a relative term.) Based on my time at RetouchPRO the nature of the membership here is by and large fairly conservative. To folks with this mindset 'decorating' a gorgeous woman with bold tatoos of this nature and the outrageous hair color is the opposite of "enhancements." Had you used a male subject or a much less attractive female, that may have made a difference in the # of replies. I dunno.