RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

New beauty retouching book online

Old 03-28-2008, 07:45 AM

New beauty retouching book online

Hi all
I'm Gry Garness – based in London UK as a Retoucher and Photoshop trainer since 2002. I worked as a fashion, music and advertising photographer from 1994 until a few years ago, when the retouching side took over. I've also been a hair stylist and makeup artist for 14 years, and I've dabbled in journalism for a few years. These skills have given me the background for writing a book on fashion/beauty/portrait retouching. I have listened to your concerns about Lee Varis Skin book. I won't comment on it, but I will say that the e-book I have just released should give you a very good alternative, and couldn't be more different. It was originally commissioned by a major publisher. The deal didn't work out, but I went ahead and developed it anyway, as a labour of love I suppose.

It's called DIGITAL RETOUCHING FOR FASHION, BEAUTY AND PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY and it does exactly what it says on the tin. It's all about retouching, and is full of high-end published images... as fashion stories in magazines, covers, advertising, cosmetics campaigns, CD covers. This is the stuff I do for a living. At the moment I mostly do retouching for beauty, celebrity and music. I also train many of my peers, and this has taught me how to communicate the material. My training clients are generally professional photographers, operators, retouchers and art directors.