RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Achieving This Look? HELP!!!

Old 08-07-2008, 03:26 PM

Achieving This Look? HELP!!!

Alright, here is the deal. I just had my senior pictures taken and to save a little bit of money, I told my mom that I would be able to edit them. I come to find out that it's harder than I thought. I'm pretty new to retouching pictures because I'm more of a graphic artist so, I don't have much skill when it comes to restoring pictures and touching them up. There is a professional photography business here where I live called "Candace Ann" that takes and edits some awesome pictures. I have looked at so many tutorials and ways to touch up my pictures, that I'm almost sick of doing it....(not really, I just want them to look good). So my question or questions are:

1. What are ways to touch up my senior pictures to have them look like the ones done by the professionals at Candace Ann here in my town?
2. What am I doing wrong with my pictures?
3. Whatever else I need to know that you can help me with.

The website to Candace Ann is www.candaceann.com (and I want my pictures to look theirs!! haha.) Also since my pictures are taken at high resolution, I cant size them down yet due to the fact that it might cause printing problems. So I put them in a .rar file and there hosted on www.filefront.com. The rar file is 84 and some odd mb's so I'm really sorry about the size amount. So here is the link:

http://files.filefront.com/Senior+Pi.../fileinfo.html

Thanks guys!

Last edited by D ROCK898; 08-07-2008 at 03:31 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 08-07-2008, 03:58 PM

Re: Achieving This Look? HELP!!!

Welcome to RTP, D Rock.