RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

My first serious attempt to improve a image

Old 09-11-2008, 09:07 AM

My first serious attempt to improve a image

Hello everyone, this will be a very long read, but it could possibly add some insight into your
daily photographic routine/workflows. I want to attempt to give you the details of how I created
this self portrait. So I ask that you bear with me, because I created this off of many self taught
theories, and my language may make you say HUH!!!
First off, I used a Nikon D80 with a Nikon 50mm f/1.4 D AF lens, with a SB600 Flash module,
all mounted on a tripod. Also I used a Nikon shutter remote to trigger the shutter. I setup the shot
by looking through the view finder, and adjusting the camera accordingly. f/3.2 @ 1/320sec ISO was 320. WB was set to cloudy, since it was cloudy out on my balcony where I chose to setup.
After about 40 or so shots, I stopped to review them,and decided I had enough decent images