RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Someone willing to help retouch pageant shot of DD

Old 03-31-2009, 08:54 PM

Someone willing to help retouch pageant shot of DD

Hi! I'm new to the forum. I'm a VERY amateur photographer, favorite hobby. Just learning to use PhotoShop 7.0. I can do a few things, but am having some dificulty. I'm uploading pic of my daughter that I want to use for pageant headshot. Is there anyone out there willing to retouch it for me or teach me how to do a couple of things? It needs the following:
1. Eye pop (I can do this)
2. Teeth whiten (I have an action for this, but every time I try, I only succeed in making her teeth yellow)
3. I would like to add sparkle to her rhinestone buttons (2 on shirt, 1 on bow) and her earrings. I have kind of figured out a way of doing this, but I know I'm not doing it right. I've been using the custom shape tool and adding a small white shape which kind of gives the appearance of sparkles. Don't laugh! I've been teaching myself!

4. Also, I know the photo needs to be cropped (only needs to be head, hair, small portion of dress) and lightened. I can do those things, but when I do the photo is too big to upload? Also, FYI, I don't know if I have been doing this right, but when I have needed to lighten, I have been doing so by using white "fill" at 60%.

Any help would be sooooooo much appreciated!

Ok.............I just keep frustrating myself more and more. I can't get the photo to attach b/c it exceeds the KB allowed by the site??? Any recommendations?
Reply With Quote top
Old 03-31-2009, 09:07 PM
Patron

Re: Someone willing to help retouch pageant shot o

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawstudent4now View Post