RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Panoramic

Old 05-06-2009, 09:20 AM

Panoramic

I'm working on this composition and I need help with a couple of things. First the main photo that I have is printing dark so I need to be able adjust it so that it will print correctly. Second how can I make the images in the composition blurry like the background? Is there a way to measure the amount of blur that I need to apply ?Also let me know what you think about my composition it was my first one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pano1.jpg (94.7 KB, 50 views)
File Type: jpg pano3.jpg (91.5 KB, 60 views)

Last edited by tigerphoto; 05-07-2009 at 11:50 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-06-2009, 09:55 AM
Patron

Re: Panoramic

Well I am an amateur and I do like your composition. Its fun and energetic. I think you blurred the background a tad too much. Less blurring may be better. As for the other characters in various positions if you put all of them on a separate layer then you could blur all with the same amount of blur. If on that same layer you apply a layer mask then the one character in the background closest to the camera you could paint the mask with a light gray to maker her less blurred.

Now though what you could do is copy the layer and apply a black layer mask to that layer and blur the layer using a G Blur filter. Then using a white brush on the mask you could paint the blur back onto the characters in the background.
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-06-2009, 09:59 AM

Hi Tigerphoto,