RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

How can i get this look??

Old 05-06-2009, 02:09 PM

Smile How can i get this look??

Hi there

This is my first post in here, im really glad that i've found this forum, because im actually seeing people that really know so many things about retouching.

I work as a photographer and i really want to improve my retouching skills, because i cant afford to pay someone to do that for me...

I was wondering if you can help me in achieving this kind of treatment?????

http://www.lundlund.com/photographer...ans/7773/44811

Thank you for your time
Reply With Quote top
Old 05-06-2009, 02:45 PM

Re: How can i get this look??

Judging by the image I'd say a good makeup artist is number one, secondly good lighting (possibly one or two assistants), a great stylist/wardrobe and finally a lot of trying.

The reason that I am listing these even though you are a photographer by trade is that very little in that picture seems to be directly linked to the retouching. I base this on the fact that some natural imperfections in her skin are clearly visible and the shadows around the "face jewelery" are consistent with the overall lighting. IF this is the product of retouching I must say I am really impressed.

What I would guess is that the shot is taken from quite some distance with great optics and using one or two reflectors with the silver side facing her... I would say quite low and some distance from the model since there are no visible reflections of neither photog. or light ass. in the image and the support light is very dim.

I quickly conferred wiht two photog's I know and the concurred that it's mostly a "Live Shot".