RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Help Pleeease with family picture and closed eyes!

Old 06-28-2009, 10:56 AM

Help Pleeease with family picture and closed eyes!

Hello all, I just returned from our first family reunion where we took our family photo. The bad news is there was one relative who didn't open his eyes in any of the pictures and others where the kids are moving ect ect. I know we have some experts on here and these pictures would mean the world to my elderly parents. I would greatly appreciate any fixes, eyes, smiles ect that can be done. I'm on the hook with 25 people!! Thanks so much!!

ps When I took the picture it was 750kb. In oder to upload I tried to change that to 97kb. Now I noticed the forum pic is blurry. Not sure if that is correct for help with fixing as I am a complete novice. I can email the pic too, johncdbass@aol.com, thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg family.JPG (9.8 KB, 61 views)

Last edited by johncdbass; 06-28-2009 at 11:33 AM. Reason: picture info
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2009, 12:17 PM

Re: Help Pleeease with family picture and closed e

Sorry, but the posted image is way too small (in pixels). Your original was shot at a fairly low setting (1600 x 1200 px), so down sizing it took out any and all details.

Post the full size picture at Pixentral (www.pixentral.com), copy the URL and post that back here.

Juergen
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2009, 01:05 PM

Yeah if the picture looks like that then eyes are your last concern.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2009, 01:36 PM

The picture is actually fine. I had to chabge it(probably incorrectly) so I could upload it on the forum. I would email it to anyone in it's origional condition if someone gave me their email address. Thanks !
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-28-2009, 01:53 PM