RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Retouch Help

Old 07-29-2009, 09:15 AM

Retouch Help

Hey, this is my first time actually posting a thread. I've been reading other's threads for a while now, and you guys are great!

My question is this....How can I soften the transition from the shadows on the left and right jaw to the lighter part of the cheeks. Right now, its just a hard line and its really bugging me. Anyway, though you guys could help. I am also the photographer so I can post the high res if anyone needs it to help me out.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0020-1-Edit.jpg (97.8 KB, 54 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-29-2009, 09:21 AM

Re: Retouch Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by mosexclusive View Post
Hey, this is my first time actually posting a thread. I've been reading other's threads for a while now, and you guys are great!

My question is this....How can I soften the transition from the shadows on the left and right jaw to the lighter part of the cheeks. Right now, its just a hard line and its really bugging me. Anyway, though you guys could help. I am also the photographer so I can post the high res if anyone needs it to help me out.
Check if u have enough info on the raw file.

Do another conversion pushing the shadows, mask it in (As close as u can)

Then heal the edges.

xx
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-29-2009, 09:52 AM

^^^I should have specified that this image that I posted is already in the retouching process, so should I darken the retouched image and try to mask that in? I can't seem to get a natural color for the shadow...Only like a kind of dark brown.
Reply With Quote top
Old 07-29-2009, 09:57 AM

Quote: