RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

First High End Glamour Retouch (Dodge and Burn)

Old 11-16-2009, 12:16 AM

First High End Glamour Retouch (Dodge and Burn)

This is my first attempt at pixel level glamour retouching. I used the 2 curve technique for the skin texture, as well as a softlight D and B layer for larger areas of adjustment. Used a healthy bit of Liquify on the face and hair, lowered the shoulders and selective color for skin tone.

I must admit that I did not use the bright layer enough on the dark tones and she does still have a somewhat freckled appearance still. I still don't know if I am happy with the overall color of her skin as well.

This still does not have the great natural perfect skin tone that I am after from retouchers such as Carrie Beene. I would love to get some advice on this.

This is my first attempt and also first post so I would love any insight you Dodge and Burn Ninjas have for me

Photographer: www.mikecarrollphotography.com

My site: www.heavytheory.com

Before and After - http://www.flickr.com/photos/2915379...04004/sizes/l/

Last edited by Jason Dulin; 09-14-2010 at 08:35 AM. Reason: Updated URL
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-16-2009, 12:54 AM

Re: First High End Glamour Retouch (Dodge and Burn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Dulin View Post
I must admit that I did not use the bright layer enough on the dark tones and she does still have a somewhat freckled appearance still. I still don't know if I am happy with the overall color of her skin as well.