RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Anyone wanna help me get rid of shadows?

Old 11-20-2009, 11:54 PM

Anyone wanna help me get rid of shadows?

Okay, totall newbie here. I am taking sports pictures for some extra money on the side, and today the sun was lower than in the summer when I do pics. I have shadows of the athletes ON THE GROUND BEHIND THEM on just about all my pics. How do I make them disappear?

I have photoshop elements 3.0. I'd appreciate any help anyone could give, and please keep in mind that I am a newbie with photoshop, but I am learning as I go.

I tried to attach a pic, but I think the file was too large.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-21-2009, 08:06 AM

Re: Anyone wanna help me get rid of shadows?

Attachment has to be less than 100k.
Normally saving photo for webpage will work.
Or reduce quality of jpeg when saving.

Once you post an attachment you will get many responses.
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-22-2009, 08:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by aartist View Post
Attachment has to be less than 100k.
Normally saving photo for webpage will work.
Or reduce quality of jpeg when saving.

Once you post an attachment you will get many responses.
Okay - thanks. Now that I did it, the photo looks really, really grainy, but I'm sure its because it cut the amount of info.

So can anybody help me with step-by-step instructions. I will send you a check for a million dollars.

In order to get the money, I need the shadow gone.

(There is no guarantee that the check will clear)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pic-with-shadow-cropped.jpg (97.1 KB, 153 views)
Reply With Quote top
Old 11-22-2009, 09:40 PM