Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Advice on learning retouching

Old 01-05-2010, 02:12 PM
Advice on learning retouching

Hi there

My name is Gonçalo Claro, im from Portugal, and i work as a photographer...i've started shooting three years ago, and professionaly the last year only...

I've been reading through this forum for a while in a search to improve my retouching techniques, but now i've reached to a point where i believe learning retouching is vital for my work, because i can't afford to pay someone to do that to me...

I tought that if i had the best cameras, the best lights, would be enough to get that detail, but since i started looking at pictures carefully, i think the main difference, is Photoshop...

So i was wondering if you could point me out the best tutorials in the market, or the best advices you have...

Another question i have is, if you now any good photoshop workshops anywhere, that good give me a boost to my work...

I dont know if i can put a link to my work in this thread, for you guys to give me a help...

Thanks for your time
Reply With Quote top
Old 01-05-2010, 03:20 PM
Re: Advice on learning retouching

This is part of my work

Reply With Quote top
Old 01-05-2010, 08:45 PM

A little difficult to advise you where to find photoshop info as I do not know your experience.. There are several tutorials at this site or you can google for info, and there are several on U-tube.

Took a look at your flikr site, you do pretty good work..

Reply With Quote top
Old 01-05-2010, 08:58 PM