RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Victoria's Secret NAKEDS campaign - rymo

Old 04-02-2010, 01:01 PM

Victoria's Secret NAKEDS campaign - rymo

Greetings everyone!

I have been awarded the rare opportunity to present you with a large sum of the internal work I've completed for Victoria's Secret's new NAKEDS campaign. I wanted to come to RetouchPro to share this collection in hopes some may gain insight/etc from it. (I'll try to revisit the site as my schedule allows to answer any comments/questions/etc.)

Quick Bio: I am a photoshop consultant for Victoria's Secret's new campaigns. I collaborate with Victoria's Secret on the upcoming photoshoots, and then head up the photo processing once the raw drives are sent to the VS offices. From there, I'll retouch many photos, to varying degrees, sometimes final, making a cohesive campaign. My work is then sent to various retouching firms as a basis for what Victoria's Secret is looking for. (I am always already working on new campaigns for Victoria's Secret by the time the print process comes. It would also be virtually impossible for one person to retouch all of the imagery assets for one campaign.) Occasionally I'll retouch some final imagery for TV or mailers, or in this case, for a lookbook.

Concerning the project: The images you will see on my site, are from the Victoria's Secret NAKEDS lookbook. There were just shy of 50 images, completed in 7 days for this lookbook. Not all of the imagery landed exactly where I had envisioned in this timeframe. Retail works on such stringent timelines, that often you only get a few days. Some color work was omitted. However, I feel the lookbook mirrors my style a little bit in the natural look, although as other professionals know, sometimes (always), the client's direction takes precedent.