RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

Where to Start?

Old 01-31-2011, 06:56 PM

Where to Start?

So, I'm tired of paying for my photos to be retouched. I don't mind so much the paying, but I hate to wait weeks to get them back and when I do get them back a couple of more weeks to fix what I found wrong.

With that said, Im getting into doing my own retouching. What do I need to get started besides patiences and practice?

Advice will be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2011, 03:04 AM

Re: Where to Start?

What sort of photgraphy do you do? What sort of retouching do you require?

As a photographer myself I am in a similar situation as there is no way I could wait weeks for a photograph to be retouched and, for most of my work, it is not cost effective to pay a professional retoucher.

There is a lot of information out there (and a lot of misinformation) so a clear idea about what you are after will allow people to steer you in the right direction.
Reply With Quote top
Old 02-01-2011, 08:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fraiseap View Post
What sort of photgraphy do you do? What sort of retouching do you require?

As a photographer myself I am in a similar situation as there is no way I could wait weeks for a photograph to be retouched and, for most of my work, it is not cost effective to pay a professional retoucher.

There is a lot of information out there (and a lot of misinformation) so a clear idea about what you are after will allow people to steer you in the right direction.
Thanks for reminding me.

I'm currently doing a lot of beauty and fashion photography.