Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

How to get rid of the shadow in this pic

Old 04-01-2011, 11:32 AM
How to get rid of the shadow in this pic

I want to put this pic on facebook but there is an ugly shadow right underneath my nose, i want to get rid of it, does anybody have any ideas about what to do, while still making the photo look normal as it would if the shadow wasnt there

^there is the photo, any suggestions, (i am not very experienced in retouching photos)
Reply With Quote top
Old 04-01-2011, 01:59 PM
Re: How to get rid of the shadow in this pic

Welcome to RetouchPRO Hope you enjoy your stay here and make lots of friends.

FAQ: Will you do my restoration/retouch/repair for me?
No. This is a site for learning, and we will gladly help you learn to do it yourself. We have a "Image Help" forum just for that purpose. Click on "Forums" on the navbar to get there. There is also a "Classifieds" forum if you're willing to pay one of our members to work on your photo.

It will help if you let us know what photo editing software you are using and what you have already tried to do to improve your photo.

How to attach Files/Images to your Posts or Threads? (Click here)

You can post fairly large pictures which are under 100k using the save for web function in Photoshop as described here: Size, Quality and/or Format your Attached Images.. (Click here)

If you want to post a larger resolution that is over 100K then you can host your image on your own site or elsewhere and attach a link (as you did in your post ), but also please attach an under 100K version here (so the thread remains useful in the future, regardless of external links).

A lot can be done using Adobes (free) Photoshop Express Editor on line as shown below..