RetouchPRO

Go Back   RetouchPRO > Technique > Photo Retouching
Register Blogs FAQ Site Nav Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Photo Retouching "Improving" photos, post-production, correction, etc.

My very FIRST (High End) Retouch - please SHOOT!

Old 06-25-2011, 10:22 PM

My very FIRST (High End) Retouch - please SHOOT!

Ladies & Gentleman, Boys & Girls,

My name is Zee and this is my VERY FIRST (High End) retouch! After about 2 months of watching PS CS5 tutorials and practicing on friends and family portraits I dare to go one step ahead and ask your opinion. So don't hesitate to comment and feel free point out any mistakes I made - I am fairly NEW to this retouching business but I am willing to learn!

Thanks in advance,

Zee

ORIGINAL by trb75: http://img594.imageshack.us/img594/5093/trb75before.jpg

RETOUCH by me: http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/7388/trb75after.jpg
Attached Images
File Type: jpg trb75 Before S.jpg (94.3 KB, 170 views)
File Type: jpg trb75 After S.jpg (98.4 KB, 186 views)

Last edited by zeeakawanted; 06-25-2011 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote top
Old 06-25-2011, 11:18 PM

Re: My very FIRST (High End) Retouch - please SHOO

Hi Zee:

First, for a starter in retouching you did a great job. I like the fact that you left her looking very natural. BTW that photo is an excellent choice for retouching practice ... It was taken by a very good and professional photographer.

In retouching taking care of every small detail makes a big difference. The many marks I made here are just small details you should take in consideration. They are not huge mistakes, but if you take them a tiny bit further, your work is going to look great. I guess it is just a matter of even the transitions a bit more and clean a little bit more. If this was my work I would liquify the bumps of her shoulders bones, but that's me. There is also a 2nd tiny wrinkle below her right eye that should be clean, the other one looks perfect. And last, the stray hair on her ear.